Format C-7

(For political parties to publish in the newspapers, social media platforms & Website of the party)

Information regarding individuals with pending criminal cases, who have been selected as candidates, along with the reasons for such selection, as also as to why other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates.

(As per the Commission's directions issued in pursuance of the order dated 13.02.2020 of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in Contempt petition (C) No.2192 of 2018 in WP(C) No.536 of 2011)

Name of Political Party: JANATA DAL (SECULAR)

*Name of the Election : KARNATAKA LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY ELECTIONS 2023

Name of State/UT : KARNATAKA

(1) Name of the Constituency: Yeshwanthpur

(2) Name of the candidate : T N JAVARAYI GOWDA

SI No) .					
1 0	Criminal antecedents					
a	Nature of the offences	1.U/s 447,341,504,506 & 34 of IPC CRIMINAL OFFENCE 2. U/s 269,278,431 & 34 of IPC CRIMINAL OFFENCE 3. U/s 193,465,468,471,201 read with 120B of IPC CRIMINAL OFFENCE				
b	Case Number	1.C.C-8089/2021 2. C.C-1763/2019 3. C.C-10705/2011				
c	Name of the Court	 LOK ADALAT/ 5th ACMM 39th ACMM 39th ACMM 				
d	Whether charges have been framed or not (Yes/No)	NO				
e	Date of conviction, if any	-NA-				
f	Details of punishment					

		undergone, if any	-NA-				
	g	Any other information required to be given		-NA-			
2	The reasons for the selection of the candidate: Javarayi gowda is a senior leader and is always available and approachable for the people of his constituency.						
3	Reasons as to why other individuals without criminal antecedents could not be selected as candidates		edents could	The candidate selected by JDS has been working in the constituency for the people of the constituency. Especially for the welfare for people who belong to the backward community.			

2. NAME OF THE CONSTITUENCY: Yeshwanthpur

NAME OF THE CANDIDATE: T N JAVARAYI GOWDA

(C.M.IBRAHIM)

President, Janata Dal (Secular)

Bangalore

^{*}In the case of election to Council of States or States or election to Legislative Council by MLAs, mention the election concerned in place of name of Constituency.